HomeHollywoodOscars 2021 - 93rd Academy awards 2021 winners full...

Oscars 2021 – 93rd Academy awards 2021 winners full list

Oscars 2021, Nomadland wins the Best Picture award in 93rd Academy awards 2021 as  Anthony Hopkins wins Best Actor Award and Frances McDormand wins her third Best Actress award

oscars 2021

Image Source – BBC

Contents hide

Oscars 2021 – Academy awards 2021 winners full list

1. Best Picture Winner – “Nomadland”

The Trial of the Chicago 7
Promising Young Woman
The Father
Sound of Metal
Judas and the Black Messiah

2. Best Director Winner – Chloe Zhao – “Nomadland”

David Fincher -Mank
Emerald Fennell – Promising Young Woman
Lee Isaac Chung – Minari
Thomas Vinterberg – Another Round

The Father

3. Best Actor Winner – Anthony Hopkins for “The Father”

Chadwick Boseman – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Riz Ahmed – Sound of Metal
Gary Oldman – Mank
Steven Yeun – Minari

4. Best Supporting Actor Winner – Daniel Kaluuya  for “Judas and the Black Messiah”

Sacha Baron Cohen – The Trial of the Chicago 7
Leslie Odom, Jr. – One Night in Miami
Paul Raci – Sound of Metal
LaKeith Stanfield – Judas and the Black Messiah

5. Best Actress Winner – Frances McDormand for “Nomadland” 

Carey Mulligan – Promising Young Woman
Vanessa Kirby – Pieces of a Woman
Viola Davis – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Andra Day – The United States vs. Billie Holiday

6. Best Supporting Actress Winner – Youn Yuh-jung  for “Minari” 

Olivia Colman – The Father
Amanda Seyfried – Mank
Glenn Close – Hillbilly Elegy
Maria Bakalova – Borat Subsequent Moviefilm

7. Best Animated Feature Film Winner – “Soul”

Over the Moon
A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon

8. Best Cinematography Winner – “Mank” – Erik Messerschmidt

Judas and the Black Messiah – Sean Bobbitt
News of the World – Dariusz Wolski
Nomadland – Joshua James Richards
The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Phedon Papamichael

9. Best Costume Design Winner – “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” – Ann Roth

Emma – Alexandra Byrne
Mank- Trish Summerville
Mulan Bina Daigeler
Pinocchio- Massimo Cantini Parrini

10. Best Documentary Feature Film Winner – “My Octopus Teacher”

Crip Camp
The Mole Agent

11. Best Documentary Short Subject Winner – “Colette”

A Concerto Is A Conversation
Do Not Split
Hunger Ward
A Love Song For Latasha

12. Best Film Editing Winner – “Sound of Metal ” – Mikkel E. G. Nielsen

The Father – Yorgos Lamprinos
Nomadland – Chloé Zhao
Promising Young Woman – Frédéric Thoraval
The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Alan Baumgarten

13. Best International Feature Film Winner – “Another Round (Denmark)”

Better Days – Hong Kong
Collective – Romania
The Man Who Sold His Skin – Tunisia
Quo Vadis, Aida? – Bosnia and Herzegovina

14. Make-up and Hairstyling winner – “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” – Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal and Jamika Wilson

Emma – Marese Langan, Laura Allen and Claudia Stolze
Hillbilly Elegy – Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle and Patricia Dehaney
Mank – Gigi Williams, Kimberley Spiteri and Colleen LaBaff
Pinocchio – Mark Coulier, Dalia Colli and Francesco Pegoretti

15. Music (Original Score) Winner – “Soul” – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross and Jon Batiste 

Da 5  Bloods – Terence Blanchard
Mank – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross
Minari – Emile Mosseri
News of the World – James Newton Howard

16. MUSIC (ORIGINAL SONG) Winner – “Fight For You”
from “Judas And The Black Messiah” – Music By H.E.R. And Dernst Emile Ii – Lyric By H.E.R. And Tiara Thomas

Hear My Voice – From The Trial Of The Chicago 7; Music By Daniel Pemberton; Lyric By Daniel Pemberton And Celeste Waite
Husavik – From Eurovision Song Contest: The Story Of Fire Saga; Music And Lyric By Savan Kotecha, Fat Max Gsus And Rickard Göransson
Io Sì (Seen)- From The Life Ahead (La Vita Davanti A Se); Music By Diane Warren; Lyric By Diane Warren And Laura Pausini
Speak Now – From One Night In Miami…; Music And Lyric By Leslie Odom, Jr. And Sam Ashworth

17. Best Production Design Winner – “Mank” – Production Design: Donald Graham Burt – Set Decoration: Jan Pascale

The Father – Production Design: Peter Francis – Set Decoration: Cathy Featherstone
Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom – Production Design: Mark Ricker – Set Decoration: Karen O’hara And Diana Stoughton
News Of The World – Production Design: David Crank – Set Decoration: Elizabeth Keenan
Tenet – Production Design: Nathan Crowley – Set Decoration: Kathy Lucas

18. Best Short Film (Animated) Winner – “If Anything Happens I Love You”

Genius Loci

19. Best Short Film (Live Action) Winner – “Two Distant Strangers”

Feeling Through
The Letter Room
The Present
White Eye

20. Best Sound Winner – “Sound Of Metal”

News Of The World

21. Best Visual Effects Winner – “Tenet” -Andrew Jackson, David Lee, Andrew Lockley and Scott Fisher

Love and Monsters – Matt Sloan, Genevieve Camilleri, Matt Everitt and Brian Cox
The Midnight Sky – Matthew Kasmir, Christopher Lawrence, Max Solomon and David Watkins
Mulan – Sean Faden, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury and Steve Ingram
The One and Only Ivan – Nick Davis, Greg Fisher, Ben Jones and Santiago Colomo Martinez

22. Best Writing Adapted Screenplay Winner – “The Father” – Screenplay by Christopher Hampton and Florian Zeller


23. Best Writing (Original Screenplay) Winner – “Promising Young Woman” – Written by Emerald Fennell


FilmyLounge Team
FilmyLounge Team
Get the latest Bollywood movies news, celebrity gossips, latest movie review, latest trailers, trending videos, and upcoming movie details.
2022 Movie Release Dates


Upcoming Movies

View More

Latest News